A dying tree

106 transition a

For years I drove past this tree on my way to work.  It was always there to greet me in the morning and wave to me on my way home.

Then we moved. And when I happen to come past again a couple of years later he had started to look sick.  Dry leaves and bare twigs showing in the middle of summer.  Another year, and there was neatly stacked wood in its place.

This is how it looked in his last good year:

106 transition b

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/delta/

2 thoughts on “A dying tree

  1. Pingback: Delta Tide | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: WPC: Delta | Lillie-Put

Leave a Reply

