Earth, wind and fire … and water

The photo was taken on the causeway between Northumberland on the mainland and Holy Island – a stretch of road that is completely under water during high tide.

112 elemental a

The first picture is pretty much as I took it and how I remember it.  But then I started to play around with the editing functions of my photo program and I realised that depending on the effect, a different element was emphasised.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For me – with my landlocked upbringing – the seaside is a wonderous place where I find the immediacy of the elements is ever present.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/elemental/

 

 

One thought on “Earth, wind and fire … and water

  1. Pingback: Elemental: Earth and Wind | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

