From the Metropolitan Area Rhine-Neckar

Two pine trees in the dusk.

At first, I took I eliminated the metal contraption on the right, and tweaked the contrast a bit.

Finally, I changed the colour temperature. Not to make it look unnatural because I do have shots of the same trees a few minutes earlier with a more rosy tint.

The industrial part of the Upper Rhine Valley, the area around Mannheim and Ludwigshafen in the background, and bare vines in the front.

I framed it differently, cutting off a part of the foreground.

And a small tweak with the light.

I thought geriatrix’ castles needed a bit of snow.

The original shot was a bit pale and had this annoying twig in the upper left corner.

I removed the twig, took a bit of light away, and added contrast.

Lens-Artists Photo Challenge: Before and After

.

.

..

17 thoughts on “From the Metropolitan Area Rhine-Neckar

Leave a comment